Home » Benefits » Just relax!

Just relax!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Hand massage

This image is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0

I do many chair massages over the course of a week in medical and office settings. It always amazes me how many people don’t realize how tense they are. But then I stop and think. Tenseness and stress are the norm for the majority of us.

When someone is receiving a massage in my chair and I ask her to relax her arm you’d think I’d asked her to move a mountain! For many of us, it’s hard work to relax! And no wonder. Family schedules, work schedules, and the constant contact we have with the world through social media are enough to overwhelm anyone.

This is why I find doing chair massages so rewarding. For 10 to 12 minutes a person receiving a chair massage can actually feel sore, tense muscles release. In most cases I can see a physical change in my client’s body and face pre- and post-massage. And it’s great when I can help a person relax his shoulders down and away from his ears!

Yes, check it out yourself. Take a deep breath and exhale, and while exhaling lower your chin to your chest. I bet you didn’t realize how tight you’ve been holding your shoulders! This can be caused by a variety of stressors, but sitting at a desk behind a computer really does take a toll on one’s health.

If you would like a chair or table massage, please contact me by calling 812-264-5482 or emailing caringtouchmassage@yahoo.com. I look forward to hearing from you!


Leave a comment